Nearly 1800 Democrats attended the Canyon County Democratic Caucus on March 22. We filled two gyms and ran the caucus with Bob Solomon emceeing one and Travis Manning the other. It was a night to remember.

Supporters of Bernie Sanders dominated the night. Sanders received 28 of 2C’s 34 delegates. Clinton received the remaining six. Delegates will represent Canyon County at the Idaho State Democratic Convention in Boise June 17-19. They will elect Idaho’s delegates to the national convention in Atlanta this summer.

A Facebook page has been set up for delegates and alternates at

Those elected as Sanders delegates are: Brenda Angel, Senna Antrim, Dot Belveal, Jon Carter, David Coneff, Jenny Easley, Will Gigray, Anne Grigray-Kinley, Erin Gray, Virginia Harness, Barbara Henry, Christa Hindman, Kevin Jaeger, Jeanine Kim, Dawn Kirby, Katie Kistle, Chelsea Lincoln, Jeremy Lopett, Lean Marsolek, Kelsey Meeker, Estefania Mondragon, Michael O’Brien, Sabrina Orihuela, Marcine Quenzer, Michelle Rosenberger, Eric Savadow, Warren Stevens, and Ydalia Yado.

The Sanders’ alternates are: Zack Arnold, Ryan Collins, Staci Crane, Janice Eby, Steve Farnworth, Kendall Jeffs, Tim Kistle, Betty Luna, Matthew McBride, Jo Jo Midgette, James Mullins. Jan Nowak, Zeb Perkins, Christen Sapnas, Jim Smith, and Ulahwti. In addition, six people who have yet to be identified received votes: Crescent Atmiss, Samuel B, Teresa Eiterman, Steven S, Mary W, Tony W, Mariah, and Christina.

Those elected as Clinton delegates are: Cheryll Adams, Jeff Hess, Bob Solomon, Kris Troxel, Mary Anne VandeBake, and Alex Zamora.

The Clinton alternates are: Richard Anderson, Shelly Potter, Jeremy Quest, Bob Solomon, and Toni Walsh.

Congratulations to you all.  May the State Democratic Convention be an adventure for all.



Published by Judy Ferro

Judy Ferro is communication director for the 2C Dems and a columnist for the Idaho Press.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *