Events

          Regular Canyon County Dem Meetings

            2C Dem First Tuesday Socials 

              A time to discuss issues, goals, fun times. 
     
    • Location: 2C Family Brewery, 1215 1st St South, Nampa, ID 83651
    • Time: 6:00 PM
    • Day: 1st Tuesday of each month
    • Next meeting: Tues, March 3
 

          Canyon County Democratic Central Committee

          The formal meeting with reports, appointments, plans.  

    • Location: Canyon County Admin Bldg,
      • 111 N. 11th Ave.  Caldwell, ID 83605 
    • Time: 5:00 PM
    • Day: 4th Tuesday of each month
    • Next meeting:  Tues, February 25

This meeting is early so business well be completed prior to a watchparty for the final Dem presidential candidate debate prior to Idaho’s presidential primary on March 10.  Refreshments and camraderie provided.   

2020 Presidential Campaign Events

Monday, Feb. 3: The Iowa caucuses. Delegates awarded: Pete Buttigieg, 13; Bernie Sanders, 12; Elizabeth Warren, 8; Joe Biden, 6, Amy Klobuchar, 1.

Friday, Feb. 7: A debate in Manchester, N.H.

Tuesday, Feb. 11: The New Hampshire primary. Delegates awarded: Bernie Sanders, 8; Pete Buttigieg, 8; Amy Klobuchar, 6.

Wednesday, Feb. 19: A debate in Las Vegas, hosted by NBC News, MSNBC and The Nevada Independent. Shown on NBC News and MSNBC, and streamed live on NBC News NOW  (No watch party scheduled.)

Saturday, Feb. 22: The Nevada Democratic caucuses.

Tuesday, Feb. 25: A debate in Charleston, S.C., hosted by CBS News, the Congressional Black Caucus Institute and Twitter at the Gaillard Center. (2C Dems: Join us at 7 pm for a watch party at 111 N 11th Ave, Caldwell immediately after our 6 pm Central Committee meeting.)

Saturday, Feb. 29: The South Carolina Democratic primary.

Tuesday, March 3: Super Tuesday with 14 state primaries

Tuesday, March 10: Six states–including Idaho–hold primaries

Note: Other state primaries are March 17; April 4, 7, and 28; May 2, 5, 12, and 19; and June 2.

Saturday, April 4: Idaho Delegate Selection Caucuses at 2 pm MT (1 pm PT); Come early. Canyon County Democrats will meet at the County Admin Bldg, 111 N 11th Ave, Caldwell.

Saturday, June 6: Idaho State Democratic Convention, Boise

Tuesday, Sept. 29: First presidential debate. Univ of Notre Dame

Wednesday, Oct. 7: Vice presidential debate, Univ of Utah

Thursday, Oct. 15: Second presidential debate, Univ of Michigan

Thursday, Oct. 22: Third presidential debate, Belmont Univ, TN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *